Residential
PROJECT DEVELOPER P&P GROUP CONVERTS OFFICE SPACES IN FÜRTH INTO SERVICED APARTMENTS UNDER THE STAYERY BRANDS
  • 3.000 square meters offices and commercial spaces on the upper floor of the FLAiR experience center will be converted into 60 services apartments. 
  • Attractive city center location with many shopping (facilities) opportunities and good transport connections
  • High Energy efficiency with cogeneration unit and heat recovery chillers

FÜRTH/BERLIN, 13.12.2023.  As part of its expansion, the serviced apartment brand STAYERY is adding the German city of Fürth in the Nuremberg metropolitan region to its portfolio of locations. A total of 60 units will be realised in the FLAiR experience centre, together with the equally German P&P Group as project developer and owner of the property. Completion and opening are planned for early 2025. On around 3,000 square metres, which were originally planned as office and commercial space, the offer for travellers will be created on the upper floor of the building. The concept of the two partners is suitable for stays of a few days as well as several weeks or months.

 

Photo Flair: Mick Neuner; Interior photo: Steve Herud; sample apartment - actual amenities may vary

For STAYERY, the project in the Franconian city of Fürth is groundbreaking for office properties. "The FLAiR is a prime example of how an alternative use or subsequent utilisation of actually planned office space is possible if it is no longer needed in its originally planned quantity - due to trends such as home office and remote work," says STAYERY Managing Director Hannibal DuMont Schütte. Due to the changes in the property market as a result of the coronavirus pandemic, the P&P Group deliberately kept the use of the last vacant space on the upper floor of the FLAiR, which opened in 2021, flexible at first. 

"We have analysed the changes in the market and examined various options," explains Eva-Maria Zurek, CEO P&P Group, "As the increasing demand from travellers for serviced apartments developed into a stable, sustainable trend, this use became an increasingly interesting alternative for FLAiR. We then analysed several brands, STAYERY was the perfect fit for the location and tenant mix. Due to the long-term nature of the 20-year lease, this is a key component for the profitability of the experience centre."
As with all of the brand's properties, the STAYERY apartments in Fürth will combine the comfort of an individual apartment (including kitchenette) with numerous public areas such as a launderette, lounge, food & beverage and co-working area. The concept is complemented by hotel-like services such as regular apartment cleaning. With this combination, STAYERY offers the best conditions for stays of varying lengths. Thanks to extensive digitalisation, guests can also check in independently around the clock at STAYERY and manage the customer journey completely autonomously. "We are delighted that this modern concept from STAYERY makes our offering at the FLAiR experience centre even more diverse and attractive," says Christoph Langfritz, Managing Director of the P&P Group. "Creating spaces that bring people together is our common goal."
For STAYERY, centrality and infrastructure are extremely important criteria in Fürth and throughout Germany. "Our guests will find everything they need for their daily needs at FLAiR, from the bakery to the organic market to the food court. Thanks to its location in the centre of the city with a direct connection to the pedestrian zone, they also have attractive cultural and leisure options in the immediate vicinity," says Jan Winterhoff, Head of Expansion at STAYERY, explaining the advantages for travellers. The brand's new hotel will also have excellent connections to neighbouring Nuremberg via the main railway station, which is just a few hundred metres away. Winterhoff: "This means that the STAYERY apartments in FLAiR are also an excellent starting point for business travellers with appointments in the entire Franconian metropolitan region. Especially as there is hardly any accommodation in this region that is specifically tailored to longer-term stays."
STAYERY's apartments also benefit from the special energy efficiency concept at FLAiR Fürth. Above all, this includes the combination of a combined heat and power unit with three state-of-the-art chillers including heat recovery. Thanks to this environmentally friendly concept, the experience centre property is also BREEAM-certified by TÜV Süd, with the top rating of "Excellent". "It is part of the P&P Group's basic philosophy to permanently reduce the burden on tenants through such efficiency measures," emphasises CEO Eva-Maria Zurek. "Our tenants can pass on the savings to customers through more favourable conditions or promotions, making them even more attractive." So far with impressive success: in 2023, the number of visitors to the FLAiR increased by almost 23 per cent compared to the previous year, to around 275,000 per month.

ABOUT STAYERY

STAYERY stands for authentic stays for modern travellers. STAYERY serviced apartments combine the comfort of an apartment with hotel-like services such as apartment cleaning, manned reception, a lounge with a food & beverage area, co-working spaces and a launderette. STAYERY's digital solutions, such as contactless check-in, provide guests with a simple and contemporary travel experience, regardless of whether they are on a city break or a business trip. There are currently 514 apartments available in Berlin, Bielefeld, Bremen, Frankfurt, Cologne and Wolfsburg. The secured project pipeline comprises over 600 apartments. Further information can be found at www.stayery.de.

PRESS CONTACT STAYERY:

c/o RUECKERCONSULT GmbH Sara Singbartl;
Hohenzollernring 58, 50672 Köln
Phone: +49 151 276 165 63  
Mail: stayery@rueckerconsult.de

PRESS CONTACT P&P GROUP:

Luzia Winkler
Isaak-Loewi-Straße 11; 90763 Fürth
Phone: +49 (0)911 – 766 06 146
Mail: lwinkler@pp-group.com

Wolfgang Ludwig
Mathias-Brüggen-Straße 124; 50829 Köln
Phone: +49 (0)221 – 292 19 282
Mail: mail@ludwig-km.de

Wohnen
PROJEKTENTWICKLER P&P GROUP KONVERTIERT IN FÜRTH BÜROFLÄCHEN IN SERVICED APARTMENTS DER MARKE STAYERY
  • Im Erlebniscenter FLAiR werden im Obergeschoss 3.000 Quadratmeter Büro- und Gewerbefläche in 60 Serviced Apartments umgebaut 
  • Attraktive Innenstadtlage mit vielen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und guter Verkehrsanbindung
  • Hohe Energieeffizienz dank Blockheizkraftwerk und Kältemaschinen mit Wärmerückgewinnung

FÜRTH/BERLIN, 13.12.2023. Die Serviced Apartment Marke STAYERY erweitert im Rahmen ihrer Expansion das Standort-Portfolio um die Metropolregion Nürnberg mit der fränkischen Stadt Fürth. Insgesamt 60 Einheiten werden im Erlebniscenter FLAiR realisiert, gemeinsam mit der P&P Group als Projektentwickler und Eigentümer der Immobilie. Die Fertigstellung und Eröffnung sind für Anfang 2025 geplant. Auf rund 3.000 Quadratmetern, die ursprünglich als Büro- und Gewerbeflächen geplant waren, entsteht im Obergeschoss des Gebäudes das Angebot für Reisende. Das Konzept der Partner eignet sich für Aufenthalte von wenigen Tagen als auch für mehrere Wochen oder Monate.

 

Foto Flair: Mick Neuner; Foto Innenansicht: Steve Herud; Beispiel-Apartment - die tatsächliche Ausstattung kann variieren

Für STAYERY hat das Projekt in Fürth wegweisende Bedeutung für Büroimmobilien. „Das FLAiR ist ein Paradebeispiel dafür, wie eine alternative Nutzung bzw. eine Nachnutzung von eigentlich geplanten Büroflächen möglich ist, wenn diese durch Trends wie Home-Office und Remote Work nicht mehr in ihrer ursprünglich geplanten Menge benötigt werden“, sagt STAYERY-Geschäftsführer Hannibal DuMont Schütte. Die P&P Group hatte bei dem bereits 2021 eröffneten FLAiR aufgrund der Veränderungen am Immobilienmarkt im Zuge der Corona-Pandemie die Nutzung der letzten leerstehenden Flächen im Obergeschoss bewusst zunächst flexibel gehalten. 

“Wir haben die Veränderungen im Markt analysiert und verschiedene Optionen geprüft”, erläutert Eva-Maria Zurek, CEO P&P Group, “Weil sich die steigende Nachfrage Reisender nach Serviced Apartments zu einem stabilen, nachhaltigen Trend entwickelte, wurde diese Nutzung zu einer immer interessanteren Alternative für das FLAiR. Wir haben dann mehrere Marken analysiert. STAYERY passt optimal zu Standort und Mietermix. Aufgrund der Langfristigkeit des Mietvertrages über 20 Jahre ist das ein ganz zentraler Baustein für die Wirtschaftlichkeit des Erlebnis-Centers.”
Die STAYERY-Apartments in Fürth werden – wie bei allen Häusern der Marke – den Komfort einer individuellen Wohnung (inklusive Kitchenette) mit zahlreichen öffentlichen Flächen wie Waschsalon, Lounge, Food & Beverage- und Co-Working-Bereich verbinden. Ergänzt wird das Konzept durch hotelähnliche Services wie regelmäßige Apartmentreinigung. Mit dieser Kombination bietet STAYERY beste Voraussetzungen für Aufenthalte unterschiedlicher Dauer. Gäste können dank umfangreicher Digitalisierung bei STAYERY rund um die Uhr auch selbständig einchecken und die Customer Journey komplett selbstständig bestreiten. „Wir freuen uns, dass dieses moderne Konzept von STAYERY unser Angebot im Erlebnis-Center FLAiR noch vielfältiger und attraktiver macht“, sagt Christoph Langfritz, Geschäftsführer der P&P Group. „Räume zu schaffen, die Menschen zusammenbringen, ist unser gemeinsames Ziel.”
Für STAYERY sind am Standort Fürth sowie auch bundesweit Zentralität und Infrastruktur extrem wichtige Kriterien. “Unsere Gäste finden im FLAiR vom Bäcker über den Biomarkt bis hin zum Food-Court alles, was sie für den täglichen Bedarf benötigen. Durch die Lage mitten im Zentrum der Stadt mit direkter Anbindung an die Fußgängerzone haben sie auch in der näheren Umgebung attraktive Angebote für Kultur und Freizeit“, erläutert Jan Winterhoff, Head of Expansion bei STAYERY, die Vorteile für die Reisenden. Über den wenige hundert Meter entfernten Hauptbahnhof wird das neue Haus der Marke zudem hervorragend an das benachbarte Nürnberg angebunden sein. Winterhoff: „Somit sind die STAYERY-Apartments im FLAiR auch für Geschäftsreisende ein hervorragender Ausgangspunkt bei Terminen in der gesamten Metropolregion. Zumal in dieser bisher kaum Unterkünfte gezielt auf längerfristige Aufenthalte zugeschnitten sind.”
Die Apartments von STAYERY profitieren auch vom besonderen Energieeffizienzkonzept im FLAiR Fürth. Dazu gehört vor allem die Kombination eines Blockheizkraftwerks mit drei topmodernen Kältemaschinen inklusive Wärmerückgewinnung. Aufgrund dieser umweltfreundlichen Konzeption ist die Erlebniscenter-Immobilie durch den TÜV Süd auch BREEAM zertifiziert, mit der Bestnote “Exzellent”. “Es gehört zur Grundphilosophie der P&P Group, Mieter durch solche Effizienzmaßnahmen dauerhaft zu entlasten”, betont CEO Eva-Maria Zurek, „Die so eingesparten Beträge können unsere Mieter über günstigere Konditionen oder Aktionen an die Kunden weitergeben und so noch attraktiver werden.” Bisher mit beindruckendem Erfolg: 2023 erhöhte sich die Zahl der Besucher des FLAiR gegenüber dem Vorjahr um knapp 23 Prozent, auf ungefähr 275.000 pro Monat.

ÜBER STAYERY

STAYERY steht für authentische Aufenthalte für moderne Reisende. Die STAYERY Serviced Apartments verbinden den Komfort einer Wohnung mit hotelähnlichen Services wie Apartment-Reinigung, besetzter Rezeption, Lounge mit einem Food & Beverage-Bereich, Co-Working-Flächen und einem Waschsalon. Die digitalen Lösungen von STAYERY wie der kontaktlose Check-In ermöglichen den Gästen eine einfache und zeitgemäße Reiseerfahrung, egal ob Städtereise oder Business Trip. Aktuell sind an den Standorten Berlin, Bielefeld, Bremen, Frankfurt, Köln und Wolfsburg 514 Apartments verfügbar. Die gesicherte Projektpipeline umfasst über 600 Apartments. Weitere Informationen unter www.stayery.de.

PRESSEKONTAKT STAYERY

c/o RUECKERCONSULT GmbH Sara Singbartl;
Hohenzollernring 58, 50672 Köln
Telefon: +49 151 276 165 63  
Mail: stayery@rueckerconsult.de

PRESSEKONTAKT P&P GROUP

Luzia Winkler
Isaak-Loewi-Straße 11; 90763 Fürth
Telefon: +49 (0)911 – 766 06 146
Mail: lwinkler@pp-group.com

Wolfgang Ludwig
Mathias-Brüggen-Straße 124; 50829 Köln
Telefon: +49 (0)221 – 292 19 282
Mail: mail@ludwig-km.de